measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tax evilness

Somehow I wound up owing both federal and state taxes this year... every year before this, I've divided between the two. At least I'm not $1.50 over the tax bracket as in years past... this year I went a full $12. It feels a bit more justified. Bush, your tax "cuts" are bullshit. Might I mention that I'm paying more this year than ever before?

(but then again, my opinions on Bush are, well, so unfavorable that I probably would pause to consider nearly anyone who would run against him).

In any case, I imagine that this will be the last year I only fill out the basic 1040A form... since I need to get serious about some financial planning for that retirement that probably will never come-- but I need to prepare for it anyway just in case.

And then there is that possibility of getting a house that looms on the horizon. We have the paperwork to fill out to apply for the loan. We just need to gather everything together and send it back to Greg. That'll add a few pages to the tax return every year.

*sigh* April is irritating this way, isn't it? I feel sorry for those whose birthdays are on April 15th. Must be a downer when you're giving money to the government ON your birthday every year...

So anway, I'm at work as always. Sent off a couple TBS related emails to folks this morning before work to be the good communicator that I never seem to be with my friends.

Mew.

Gotta get to work...

11:26 a.m. - 12 April 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda