measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exercising complaint

Granted-- I don't honestly mind exercising. Once I get my fat ass to the gym, it's no problem at all. It's a matter of getting myself THERE.

However, I have a specific complaint...

On the weight machines, the damn benches are SO TINY that those of us with fat asses can barely stay on them.

I have a lunchroom lady pillow butt. I identify it as such because I remember two distinct women who worked in the Poly Drive Elementary lunch room during my youth. They both had very large butts. Being the *cough* imaginative person that I was, I thought they had literally shoved pillows in their pants to make their asses look bigger. And I mentally said some rather unkind words to these women, who had personalities to match their unattractive body shapes.

Because of said mental comments, I'm convinced that the Gods above decided that I, too, would be given the curse of Lunchroom Lady Pillow Butt.

And voil�, here I am.

And it leads me to working on the machines. Two in particular-- the two machines that work your inner and outer thighs, so you can tone said areas so you actually have that supposed ideal "gap" and touchpoints along your legs that suggest you are in proportional shape. (dance classes made a big deal out of those touch points... but I digress).

I'm sitting on these machines, trying to move my legs, but each time I do, my ass is sliding off the front of the seat because I can barely sit on it to begin with with the apparent inch and change they give you for a sitting space. I slant the back of the chair so I'm lying down... the theory being that if I'm horizontal, I won't move forward.

(no... shut up. I realize it's stupid. Anyway...)

I keep sliding. I finally hang onto the back of the chair, as opposed to the handles at the sides of the chair so I can finish my reps... it's still not great... but it'll do.

But why do they make the effing things so small?!? I mean, really... these seats wouldn't support a five year old's butt, let alone a full-grown adult's.

*sigh*

Needless to say, I was doing quite well on the hip exercise machines. Whichever one was for the inner thighs was my better of the two-- I'm pressing 150 pounds. Heh. (sign me up for the next rendition of Ms. Onatop from the Bond movies... I'll pop men's heads off with my thighs! Arrrrr!)

Other than that little frustration, I'm doing okay at the gym. The weight machines are fine, other than my shoulder press. I'm a weakling on that damn thing-- it's no wonder I struggle carrying groceries up the stairs or anything else that requires me to lift stuff straight up off the floor.

I'm achy from yesterday's weights, though-- so tonight I'm going to do some straight cardio and avoid the weight circuit to allow my muscles to repair a bit.

Plus I need to shed the weight I gained back over the alumni weekend. Grrrr....

4:26 p.m. - 12 April 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda