measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TBS updates and geekdom weekends

Happy Easter to those celebrating it today. :)

I've had a busy weekend here so far-- lots of running around and spending time with folks. I'm glad that I didn't head down to Pennsylvania in many ways. Apparently everyone's scattered anyway for the holiday. It's funny how the death of the family matriarch changes everything... I can only imagine how tight-knit everyone will be once grandpa dies.

It's supposed to start raining this afternoon and be dismal for the next three days or so. I'm going to spend the day puttering around the house, getting my taxes done finally (heh) and catching up on whatever needs to be caught up. I think Erich has the same idea as me. Jason's heading up to New Hampshire for dinner with Greg and Kelly.

On Friday night I met up with some of the active sisters for a very illuminating chat about what's going on. I shared a couple of the stories of what happened during my years and my perspective on some of the questions they had about the last two years before things came to a standstill. I was both amused and frustrated that the addage of "the more things change, the more things stay the same" is definitely true in some respects with the brother/sister relations. But I also got a sense that for the most part, they are doing fine. A few growing pains thanks to the Omega pledge class that doubled the sorority's size, but still just fine. I'll be working actively with their alumni secretary and historian to patch things together from the years they are missing, and hopefully get a stronger alumni connection to the sisterhood again.

After my meeting with them, I treked down to the nearby movie theater for a midnight showing of Ghostbusters. Seeing it on the big screen again was... weird. Cool. But definitely weird. Lots of quoting going on during that movie, often with full audience involvement.

Saturday was a game day-- one of the better sessions I've had in a long time, I think. I realize that I'm retiring my character in this particular campaign soon, but the way she's going out is beyond satisfying, so I don't feel bummed about it at all-- there's something to be said for retiring characters by luck on your own terms. I have a monk who was granted the deed to an old monastery. She wanted to start an order. She now can. Boo ya.

And I really need to drag myself to the gym today...

10:04 a.m. - 11 April 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda