measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like my look?

Well, on Uru Live, anyway...

Stylin', isn't it? At least being a pseudo Drow elf is a bit... unique. :) This is the closest I'll ever get to getting a tan folks.. including in the real world. *sigh*

Erich and Jason are busy playing Baldur's Gate on the XBox tonight. Meanwhile I've been hanging out at my desktop PC playing Uru, petting cats, and just having a low-key night after an extremely busy week.

Tomorrow I need to get the rest of my damn self-review done. *sigh* Did I mention how I hate them?

Yeah, I guess I did rather loudly last entry, eh?

It's going to be a busy weekend between a D&D game tomorrow (Jason's running his game) and then Superbowl madness on Sunday. I'm looking forward to repeating the experience of having the local team in the game-- it definitely adds a bit more flavor to it all. :)

And speaking of the Superbowl-- who else hopes that this year's ads actually are cool? They seem to have sucked pretty badly the last couple years. The cat herding from a couple years ago was amusing, but otherwise I haven't been all that impressed.

Of course, you could just relish the one that Started It All twenty years ago last weekend. :) (this one having a slight addition to it... there were no iPods back then, of course).

All hail Apple for its tradition of being Before Its Time. :)

Off to relax... more when I'm a bit more conscious...

GO PATS!

~ Mel.

11:24 p.m. - 30 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda