measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Performance self-reviews

I would rather do several shitty things than do my self-review for work performance for 2003. Getting a pap smear and getting teeth pulled are included on this list.

I hate these things with such a passion, and it makes my anxiety just explode. (to the point that I was crying in Linda's office today because I'm so frustrated with the thing).

I've had a week do to this. It's due today.

In that week-- where I've given myself a half-hour each day to work on it... I've written a total of fifteen words.

I literally have nothing to say. How really do you review getting NO objectives done, and spending a year of pushing paperwork and tracking down people who can't get timesheets in.

Seriously.

Fuck.

Anyway... in an attempt to feel a bit better, here's my list, linking to Minarae

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your journal.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with me.

3. Whatever you don't bold, replace with things about you. Take note, ALL 100 are about me, the bold ones I have in common with Minarae. You bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

(Please let me know if you do it so that I can come read it!)

01. I have a weakness for Diet Vanilla Coke.

02. I'm proud of being adopted.

03. I like to read.

04. I'd like to move to another state someday.

05. I'm addicted to Lamb Vindaloo

06. My mother and I have definitely had our ups and downs.

07. I know how to play several musical instruments (piano, viola, cello, clarinet-- b flat, alto, and bass, and drums)

08. I'm nearsighted and need to get my eyes checked again.

09. I'm addicted to penpalling.

10. I like cats.

11. I wouldn't mind having a dog someday.

12. I have never been married.

13. I've never been to Bermuda.

14. My favorite colors are deep green and royal purple.

15. I graduated from college in four years.

16. I enjoy a variety of musical styles.

17. I like to have at least a day or two every couple of weeks to do absolutely nothing.

18. I love doing yoga, but never remember to get on the mat.

19. I want to travel (some of) the world.

20. I am SO not a morning person.

21. I got my driver's license at age 15.

22. I don�t like certain foods, and I don't have to eat them. Yay for being an adult!

23. I love the smell of coffee.

24. I have been employed in fields far from my original career ambition.

25. My biggest vice is self-depreciation

26. I consider myself very intuitive.

27. I am very private about my deepest, most important beliefs.

28. I do not see much of my extended family.

29. I'm impatient with myself if I can't understand it right away.

30. I almost always finish a book once I start it, even if it�s bad.

31. I have four pillows on my bed.

32. I love baby animals.

33. I have no use for pretentious people.

34. I think I'd rather live in the past than in the future.

35. I am tolerant of different points of view, but I don�t have to like it.

36. I am not as wealthy as I'd like to be. Who is?

37. I am registered as "no political party" so I can vote in the primaries, but find myself leaning more and more Democratic as time goes on.

38. I still have freckles on my nose from childhood. *sigh*

39. My parents were married for 20 years before they were divorced when I was 14.

40. I talk to my cats.

41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.

42. I am always surprised when a roomful of people laughs at one of my stories.

43. I would like children someday, but would prefer to adopt than give birth.

44. I can't grow nice nails.

45. I'm terrified of being in a large social group.

46. I always try to laugh at my own mistakes.

47. I prefer candlelight and firelight to electric light.

48. I can't stand Friends or Sex in the City.

49. I can never have enough books.

50. I'm the eldest grandchild on both sides of my family.

51. I like silence at times.

52. I'm a practicing Pagan.

53. I possess an above-average I.Q.

54. I have A+ blood.

55. I prefer cold winter weather to hot summer weather.

56. I hate my downstairs neighbors.

57. I still enjoy coloring books and crayons.

58. I have dermatographia and get hives and welts from any sort of sudden pressure (including icy winds).

59. I am not a member of the mile high club.

60. I keep too much stuff under my bed.

61. I have no idea what career I will be doing in five years.

62. I have always strived to do what's right, but it doesn't always happen that way.

63. I overreact about things sometimes. Don�t we all?

64. I surround myself with really great people. Get stuck with a lot not so great people, too.

65. I have very vivid dreams, but rarely remember their contents.

66. I like to people watch.

67. I like witty people.

68. I�m not comfortable in really warm climates. I am miserable in the heat!

69. I have ice skated on the rink at Rockefeller Center in NYC.

70. I have smoked pot.

71. I wear mostly silver jewlery.

72. I love, love, love candles.

73. I love my online friends.

74. I'm still trying to learn to say no.

75. I sometimes surprise myself with the intensity of my venomous thoughts.

76. I consider myself a very sexual person, but often feel embarrassed in expressing it.

77. I never pay more than $10 for sunglasses because I always lose them.

78. My bra and panties are almost never match.

79. I love my men smart, open minded, and a little nuts.

80. I can't wait to hit 30 because my 30's have got to be better than my 20's.

81. I'm um... not always into vanilla sex. *blush*

82. My boobs are natural.

83. I haven't been to the beach in months.

84. I've never had to get a cast, but I have had broken bones.

85. I love traveling by train.

86. I would love to be a full-time novel writer.

87. I cannot watch gory horror movies because my mind makes them too real.

88. I have been bitten by a lover.

89. I am fucking TERRIFIED of falling

90. I know what "other" name my parents had in mind for me when I was born (Heather, in my case).

91. I can easily find ways to occupy myself without relying on other people for entertainment.

92. I'm procrastinating on getting this list done so I don't have to do something else.

93. I think Michael Jackson is guilty and needs to be locked up-- prison or mental hospital-- either works.

94. I don't have a ton of true friends, but I love the hell out of the ones I have and value them highly.

95. I have secrets.

96. I usually appreciate honesty, but have been known to soften blows with white lies.

97. I like to help people.

98. I miss my grandmother immensely.

99. I'm horrible about remembering birthdays and responding to mail.

100. I wish this thing went longer!

So there you go. Now go do yours. You know you want to.

12:21 p.m. - 29 January 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda