measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exhaustion

I'd hoped to get about 7,000 words done this weekend for NaNoWriMo. I wound up barely scraping half of that-- and only doing that because I worked off of previously created material (i.e. gaming recaps with alterations) as a base. On my own, I maybe got 1,000 words. All day Saturday I struggled against an odd need to just sleep-- I'd say I was awake perhaps six hours of Saturday, and spent the rest feeling like a zombie.

Sunday wound up being a gaming day, and by the time we were done, I had no energy to write.

Needless to say, I'm not feeling real great about NaNoWriMo this year, and honestly... as much as I want to finish it, with everything else going on, I'm not getting my hopes up. And it sucks because I was really looking forward to it. I also was psyched (but scared as hell) to be doing the Municipal Liason-ing for Massachusetts, but without a car of my own, that's shot to hell as well.

*sigh*

Maybe I can still salvage it to 50,000 words, but I doubt it. I've gotten about 5,000 in the last seven days, and just no energy to do anything.

I *still* haven't received a return call from my insurance claims person, and I'm extremely annoyed at being kept in the dark. I guess I'll start making calls to get the Jeep in to get it appraised by body shops in the meantime, since no one will give me the courtesy of telling me what I should be doing. I've received forms to fill out for the other driver's insurance company and really would like some advice from my own to get them filled out properly.

*sigh*

Needless to say, I'm strung out. I'm tired. And I just don't see any end in sight to it. I just don't feel like doing anything these days, and that worries me.

Pardon me as I crawl back into my moody little hole...

3:11 p.m. - 17 November 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda