measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I really can't deal with this right now\"

First- I'll preface this by saying that I hate my old bank, which I'm trying to get rid of as soon as possible. I've opened an account at a smaller, local branch and am in the transition of getting rid of the old one.

But somewhere along the way in this transition, I got myself all fucked up, and now I have bouncing checks everywhere and service fees all over this fucking account, and I want to hit my head against a wall.

Oh-- and I did mention that I'm also trying to write a novel?

Oh-- and I did mention that the Jeep is completely, utterly fucked?

Shoot me, please.

...

...

...

Honestly, the issues that annoy me most of all are the Jeep (obviously) and one bounced check to Erich for the money that I owe him-- from the LAST Jeep repair. It's one thing to be fucking around with my own credit rating. It's another one to bounce a check in payment to someone else's credit cards, which results in me feeling like a total ass.

*sigh* I see myself doing a LOT of Reiki attunements in the next few months to counteract the bills I'm having to pay. The attunements are going to become a second job, me thinks. Or I'll have to go out and get a second job, just to bring in an additional bit of money each week.

I need to figure out what I'm going to do about money for the next two weeks. I'm estimating that I'll be giving nearly half my check to Erich to counterbalance the check I bounced, plus make good on a new payment to him. But I need to figure out what I need as far as money to make it through the next two weeks. Part of that being insurance payments for the Jeep, since technically it's still up in the air and MIGHT get fixed.

I doubt it, however-- the claims adjuster estimate for the physical damage to the exterior/frame of the car was $4,300. And I know that's only going to go up once a body shop looks at it-- especially once they look at the undercarriage. There's no way my rear drive axle isn't bent, considering how the tires blew out-- it had to have gotten whacked around a bit.

But I'll talk to my claims adjuster at Premier today and see what's going on and what I need to do next. Other than my paperwork for the Commonwealth regarding the accident, which I need to get done today.

Thankfully, in a brief realization on Monday, I noticed that Thanksgiving is only about two weeks away-- which meant that I needed to do some quick thinking regarding travel to Pennsylvania. Erich had already purchased a one-way ticket to Newark on the Acela for the day before Thanksgiving. The plan *had* been that I'd drive into Newark, pick him up, and then on Saturday we'd drive back up to Mass. With that possibility being out the window, I needed to come up with arrangements--

We managed to get me a ticket on the same train down, and purchased return tickets for Saturday from New York. Erich's original ticket was to Newark, but it's only about four dollars more between NYC and Newark-- I'll buy him a coffee in the Port Authority. That'll cover that eaten $4.

So it's the Acela for Thanksgiving, which honestly isn't a bad idea anyway-- we'll only have to deal with traffic when we get the bus from the Port Authority to Easton. I'm sure it'll be far worse getting out of New York on Wednesday evening than it will be to return to the city on Saturday morning.

It's so much to deal with, and my head is just spinning. I know I'll be okay, and I just need to roll with it, but it's so tempting to just shut my brain off for a while and escape from it all.

And my horoscope said it would be a retrograde year.

I'd never had much faith in horoscopes before.

Fuckers.

9:23 a.m. - 12 November 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda