measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainy Tuesday

LGM is heading home to Staten Island this morning. It's been a wild three weeks with him around the house. Probably the more unusual of his trips up here with how much happened.

Driving up from Pennsylvania seems so long ago now. Eesh.

He had a job interview with my company yesterday that seemed to go well. From the description of the job, I know he'd be great at it, even if it's not quite in the line of work that he'd want to do permanently. But it's still in industry, and for now... it's a job. In this economy, that's so important right now.

So here's hoping. It would be weird working with him in the same building... but at the same time, I'm surprised we really haven't given how many times we've worked with or for each other on a freelance or temp basis.

I've given up on getting my previous template back. I loved it, but the designers insisted on keeping the graphics on their own site and having people link-- never a good sign, I guess. They haven't exactly jumped at moving things to a new one or told people to download the ones they had... so rather than have broken images, I've switched. And I really like this one. AND I got my own free header for it. Can't beat it.

So I'll be tweaking throughout the week. I know my rings and links pages aren't working right. I'll get to it. There are some organizing changes I want to make anyway. Diary-X needs a template cleanout. I have so many templates and some of them just aren't going to get used again (like the sun and moon one from back in '01). I'm debating deleting them and letting them fall to another default so I can clear out some of the images. No reason to be taking up the server space when I know I'm not going to use them again...

And I really need to get Interviewed up and running again. *sigh*

The weather is just dreary outside. Based on the weather reports, it's going to get a lot drearier later this week. The current track of "Izzy" doesn't hit anywhere near me-- they're estimating it to go several hundred miles inland, but we're supposed to get some of the outlying rainstorms late this week and into the weekend. Mom, on the other hand, might get smacked dead-on since she lives due north of Philadelphia, and it looks like it's going to go up Chesapeake Bay and then head inland, due north.

Not much more to write about... I'm still not caffeinated enough due to lack of sleep, partially by Gus, partially by woman issues... grrrr...

I'll write more when I'm semi-conscious.

10:28 a.m. - 16 September 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda