measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a tea sort of day

I seem to have lost my taste for coffee lately. Not surprising. I guess we all go through phases where something tastes great, but then after a while, it turns to not appealing at all.

So I'm drinking tea. Decaf tea, in fact, which is probably much better for me in the long run, anyway. I do feel better when I drink tea than when I drink soda or coffee. It's probably just the simplicity of it all-- hot water and teabag with whatever's herby in there. It's basically just hot flavored water. So I'm getting my fluids every day, feeling more hydrated, and hopefully keeping the water weight down.

That, or my conscience is just really giving me some mental abuse for the junk food. *shrug* "You want that Super Size vat o' Diet Coke?!? You'll have to beg for it, lady! Drink this instead and LIKE IT!".

.... and there's a guy currently hanging outside our office building's windows cleaning them. Sometimes I'm glad I don't have an office. Seeing him pop down over the side probably would have made me freak and spill said tea all over my blue and white keyboard.

It's the end of a long week, and I'm mentally just shutting down a bit. I crammed a LOT of work here over the past few days. I'm actually feeling pretty proud of myself, considering how monumental the task was on Monday morning. My two-foot high stack of data entry is now down to about a quarter of that. All of my required contracts have been sent out the door. Invoices to pay have been sent to accounts payable. Paperwork for 'To's quitting his job here last week has been filed. I just need to clean things out and do the little stuff like phone extension updates to feel on top of everything.

I'm going to come in on Sunday while Erich's working and take care of that. Sure, it's working on a weekend for four hours, but honestly, four uninterrupted hours of work with no chance of distraction is a secretary's dream, I think. So much can get done in four hours. I might actually be able to get this cubicle completely organized by then.

It's scary, I know.

Erich and I talked about me treating myself to sushi for lunch today... I was a bit skeptical, but I think I will. Curling up in the corner of Oga's with a variety of sushi, some green tea, miso soup, and the new D&D 3.5 Player's Handbook sounds like a good plan.

Good way to start a weekend, no?

~ Mel.

10:49 a.m. - 18 July 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda