measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

counting down...

I get a vacation soon.

An honest-to-Goddess vacation. No requirement to go see 'rents. No travel required. Just a week to goof off, relax, get shit done that I want to do, and have a good time. And I can't wait. This is my first vacation that doesn't require me to go see family that I've had since Spring Break in 1997. And I desperately need this week to veg.

As of right now, the plans for my week of Slackerdom are as follows:

Thursday prior to Slack: Pick up LGM at train station. He'll crash at our place that evening.

Friday evening (the beginning of Slack): Drive with Erich and LGM up to Penacook, NH, and spend the night with Greg & Kelly. Heavy imbibement quite possibly to take place.

Saturday morning: Drive up to Hebron, NH, with a now larger party of folks for the annual Hebron Villiage Fair. Small town (population 453, according to the 2000 census) Americana at its finest-- a arts & crafts fair on the town green. An auction held at the church, and an evening BBQ where the entire village comes out to eat (along with residents of other nearby towns... and the strange little contingent from Boston which raises the minority population of the State of New Hampshire every year). This is the the situation where you'll see the Pagan (me) happily working in the church kitchen with the pastor's wife to prepare food for tons of people (and many jokes of "a preacher's kid, a black guy, and a Witch walk into a bar..." jokes have started between Greg, LGM, and myself.

Sunday: slackerdom begins. No plans.

Monday: Erich's working. I'm not. Whee! Penpalling cleanout, here I come!

Tuesday: Erich's not working the rest of the week. Nor am I. Wheeeeeee!

Wednesday-Saturday: Heh. Screw schedules.

Now I can only hope for some nice weather, so perhaps I can spend at least a few hours of this time getting rid of the day-glow white "beached whale" color that is my skintone right now...

counting down....

~ Mel.

4:37 p.m. - 17 July 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda