measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

car joys...

I'm sitting at my desk waiting for the towing company guy to call me... the Jeep's being hauled over to a local service shop that some local coworkers recommended. I can't afford to have it towed back to Randolph-- mom's AAA coverage only covers the first five miles. And well, Randolph's about seventeen or so.

So instead, it's going a whopping three, and being fixed here in Needham, which is probably easier anyway because Roberto or Ellen can drive me over to pick it up during work hours.

Erich and I sat down and figured out finances to cover everything as this gets fixed. Turned out that he needed some help from me to cover part of rent, and well... that would make paying for both the car AND any of my bills impossible this paycheck. So credit cards will be used for the car repairs. We'll deal with that expense next paycheck. Rent needs to come first right now. Yoga will be paid for on a week-to-week basis, since I can't go tonight anyway. Credit cards will get minimum payments this month-- enough to keep them current, but not really make headway.

We still don't know what's wrong with the Jeep-- I'll find that out later today... but it's NOT the alternator as we first thought. When I try to start the car up, the crank is going at normal speed-- the engine just won't catch. Spark plug? Wire? Starter fuse?

Who knows... but I'm hoping it's still falling in that $300-$400 category, since I know sub-$300 costs are nearly non-existant.

It'll be one of our tougher two weeks-- I don't like sitting on payday already waiting for the next one. But life goes on. Mid-month, everything will be back to normal.

~ Mel.

8:49 a.m. - 30 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda