measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weather ping pong

Mother Nature has put spring warmth on the end of a fish hook and keeps dangling it in front of New Englanders, hoping that they'll pounce on it like a cat... only to yank it away again.

I wonder if I protest Beltane... perhaps it would stay warm for a while. (looks up at the sky... Joking, Mother...)

We've had a couple of absolutely beautiful days here in Massachusetts. As Samantha can attest in her journal, it's been fantastic. Yesterday it got into the mid 80's. Last night was beautiful-- cool... upper 50's... perfect sleeping weather. This morning was gorgeous, and by the time I went out for lunch today at noon, it was 85 outside.

And no humidity. I can handle this kind of weather.

But sadly, it's not meant to last. :( By 5 p.m., it's supposed to drop into the 50's as the wind direction changes. Tonight the low is near 30 degrees, and it will barely climb to 40 tomorrow.

April in New England. grrrrrrr.....

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Erich received some bad news this morning. His great-uncle died yesterday. Erich said he was a great guy. The funeral is going to be on either Friday or Saturday, and Erich will go to it.

Since I never met the man, it's a bit awkward for me to go, obviously. But I will be giving Erich lots of hugs tonight.

It does put some possible dampers on our plans this weekend. Both of us were going down to my mom's for Easter-- leaving Friday and coming back late Sunday night. If the funeral is on Friday, we can just leave later. But if it's on Saturday, it becomes somewhat pointless for Erich to go down, since he'd be there for probably less than 24 hours. And I'm having some mixed feelings on whether I should go by myself or not. Well, no... I'm more mixed about leaving Erich for yet another holiday as I drive down to my mom's. I feel like I keep leaving him behind, and it makes me a bit uncomfortable.

I know I'll be going down. Perhaps we can talk about going down to Mom's over Memorial Day weekend or something, since I know he was looking forward to heading down to Pennsylvania, too. We'll have the three day weekend and the weather will be much warmer by then. And besides, almost everyone has plans that weekend-- chances are that most of our friends will be off doing whatever.

We'll see.

For right now, though, I'm just playing it by ear to see if Erich will be coming with me. I hope that he will be able to. But at the same time, I know that the funeral is an important thing that he needs to go to.

*sigh*

In any case... back to work...

~ Mel.

2:35 p.m. - 16 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda