measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Winding down the weekend...

It's almost time for bed, and I figured I'd do a bit of scribbling since I haven't done any writing this weekend-- more to keep myself in the habit of writing than actually having too much of worth to say at this point.

It's been a busy weekend-- fun and productive, but relaxing, too. Erich ran his game yesterday, which was a good session of exploration and mining cavern clean-out battles. We had a good time, laughed a lot, did some wincing from bad rolls, and just had fun.

We also managed to get some errands done on Saturday-- went over to BJ's Wholesale to pick up our supply of the new addiction drink-- Fruit2O. The stuff is great. Flavored water. No calories, no carbs, and it's quite good stuff. We're going through a case of it every tenday or so, partially to get ourselves out of the habit of drinking soda and instead switching to water. While we were at the store, we picked up a copy of the Sprited Away anime movie on DVD, too. We'll probably watch that at some point this week-- haven't seen it yet, but everyone I've talked to strongly recommended it.

Today we drove up to Boston and took advantage of the South Station post office, which is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Got our taxes mailed off to avoid the rush on Tuesday, and I dumped off a ton of mail that's been collecting since my last paycheck. It felt good to get the pile out of here. I have a bunch of letters to write in the next couple weeks-- I'll probably do another mail sending at the end of the week-- probably from Mom's since we'll be down there on Friday.

We stopped off at Pho Pasteur in Chinatown and had soup bowls for lunch before coming back to the city. I decided to be a bit adventurous at lunch and got one of the soup bowls that had sliced beef and tripe in it. Erich was utterly horrified at the tripe. It did look pretty creepy. I tried it-- didn't like it, but hey... now I know. *shrug* It didn't taste bad, but the texture was like really rubbery calamari. Not my thing. Fortunately, though, it didn't ruin the rest of the soup and I could just eat around it.

We came back home and rested for a couple hours. It was a beautiful day (of about 50 degrees-- scary when that seems warm). We had the windows and the sliding door wide open to bring in the fresh air. It was wonderful. I took a late afternoon nap as Erich read on the couch.

We caught an early evening show of Chicago over at the theater-- neither of us had seen the movie yet. It was very, very good. I joked afterwards with Erich that it was too bad he hadn't known me when I was in shape from dancing-- somewhere in the back of my closet at home are a couple of flapper dresses from dance performances, including a wig in the same cut that Catherine Zeta Jones had in the movie. Could have made for some interesting post-movie play. :) (snicker)

A good weekend, but I'm tired... thankfully it'll be a short week since we're heading to Pennsylvania on Friday for the holiday weekend.

Off to bed... 'night all...

11:51 p.m. - 13 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda