measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*grrrrrr* weighty issues

So I did the god-awful deed that is getting on the scale.

The bad news is that I've gained weight.

The really bad news is that I was nearly 40 pounds heavier than I thought I was.

The really really bad news is that I'm at my heaviest weight ever... AND I outweigh my boyfriend by a good chunk. (said boyfriend is nearly a foot taller than me. *sigh*)

The really really really bad news is that I'm much closer to 300 than I am 200.

grrrrrrr.....

I've become a very fat bastard. Just tie one of those little Japanese loincloths on me and call me Sumo!Mel.

So needless to say, enough's enough.

We eat pretty well at home... but I need to watch what I eat at lunch. I see a lot of salads in my future. Which is fine-- I like salad. This just gives me an incentive to go get them at the grocery store every day. There's a fantastic salad bar there. And I prefer straight veggies and such over that pasta salad crap anyday.

I'll just have to resist the urge to use 1000 Island dressing, and make sure I just use oil and vinegar.

In any case... I'm glad that spring is somewhat arriving-- despite the warning that we're supposed to get another six inches or more of snow tomorrow. (I'll do yoga at home with a video then). I can go outside, take a nice long walk. A few times a week, Erich and I can go over to the fitness room in our apartment complex and do some weights.

Thankfully, Erich's also looking to lose some weight, and he's serving as a bit of a support coach for me. So hopefully he'll be able to keep me motivated to get it off.

I WILL lose this weight. It's going to take a lot of time and effort, but I will lose it.

And I'm not going to do it with any of those fad diets like Atkins or Weight Watchers. I'm going to do it with a lifestyle change so I keep it off. Thankfully our gaming time has been cut down to basically once per month-- twice if LGM comes up to visit. So we'll get a lot of activity time on the weekends.

Erich and I both agree that our biggest problem is simply our lifestyle. We're too sedentary. We need to get out and do things that involve moving around. I agree. And I'm glad that he's seeming as gung-ho as I am. That gives us a better shot at accomplishing this.

I will do this....

11:34 p.m. - 06 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda