measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five

1. How many houses/apartments have you lived in throughout your life?

I've lived in one house, four dorm rooms, and three apartments thus far... not including having a "second home" with my mom during the summers growing up.

2. Which was your favorite and why?Kind of a tossup, actually-- I have fond memories of each place I've lived. For just painless, carefree memories, my dorm room on Bay State Road during the summer between my junior and senior years of college would probably be my favorite-- it was a cozy little room in an ivy-covered building, and I spent a lot of evenings quietly reading on the window sill.

I have lots of fond memories of that dorm room. :)

3. Do you find moving house more exciting or stressful? Why? It's pure hell. Some excitement, yes. But moving is PURE HELL.

4. What's more important, location or price?Price-- in Massachusetts, location is a non-issue. To get something affordable, you're counting on a pretty heavy commute.

5. What features does your dream house have (pool, spa bath, big yard, etc.)?My dream house would be an old, airy Victorian-style place with veranda-style porches, high ceilings, lots of woodwork inside, and a cozy garden with lots of quiet little nooks in it. I'd love to have something with that air of mystery... lots of history, but also be a retreat away from the world.

~ Thanks to the Friday Five

9:38 a.m. - 04 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda