measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How stuff piles up...

Erich and I were pretty sore yesterday and took the night off from exercising to let our muscles recover. He torqued his shoulder and I just had overall muscle aches... so it was probably for the best. We curled up on the couch and migrated to our bedroom to watch the last few episodes of Season 8 of Red Dwarf. That show is getting increasingly whacked.

Tonight I'll give some yoga a shot again in the living room before we hunker down for Buffy and 24. And one of my co-workers is lending me a yoga tape series that she thinks is fantastic. She forgot it today, but promised to bring it in by the end of the week. That should work out perfectly, since I have class tomorrow night. I can start off my weekend with yoga on Friday night that way. Hopefully I'll enjoy the session on the tape and can keep with it, maybe make it a morning routine to get me going. I'm home for nearly two hours in the morning after Erich leaves and I leave for work-- I have more than enough time to get some exercise in.

I also have to finish my taxes up tonight. For some stupid reason, Massachusetts didn't distribute any state tax forms to the post offices, libraries, etc. where you usually pick up the forms-- instead, you had to either write to the Department of Revenue or go to their website. I really want to know whose stupid idea this was. If they thought it would save paper, they're out of their minds-- I had to print out the pdf files of the entire booklet and the form ANYWAY. Not to mention the fact that not everyone in the state has access to a computer-- how the heck are they supposed to complete their taxes if they can't even get the forms?

Massachusetts= the Commonwealth of Stupidity

Ugh.

Anyway, the taxes will get done tonight. I'll wait until the weekend to send them, though. I know I owe over $100 federal. Don't know about State, but I have a feeling it'll be painful since our individual withholding allowances were reduced by $1,100.00 from last year. All I can say is that I'm glad my bills are paid for mid-month, with the exception of electric and the storage space. *sigh*

In the meantime, I'm trying to arrange reservations at a Bed & Breakfast in Provincetown that I won during my company's holiday party. We hold a silent auction, and the two-night stay looked lovely. We have to have reservations booked by mid-May, so I'm trying to see what's available. Erich's never been to Provincetown. I've been there a couple times-- it's a very cute little village at the very tip of the Cape. It's become a haven of both artists and homosexual couples who don't want to deal with city life. Things get pretty wild around there in the summer. But in the spring, it's still somewhat sleepy with more of the "locals" than tourists, and isn't too crowded. I wanted to make the reservations as late as possible before tourist season started to give us a better chance of nice weather. I'm not sure whether or not that's going to happen. Winter doesn't want to release its grip on New England-- there was another two inches of very heavy snow on my Jeep this morning.

Busy busy busy...

I think I need a vacation...

10:06 a.m. - 08 April 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda