measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Invigorating

Erich and I did a bit of spring cleaning today while the weather was so nice. We gathered up the trash, did some shopping at BJ's Wholesale, and got odds and ends done in the bedroom.

I managed to clean out the storage tub of all penpalling stuff, and now have refilled it with good quality clothes that are just a size or two too small-- rather than donate them, I'm just packing them away for the time being. Instead, I'll work on my weight more. Get some exercise, cut back on the junk food... take advantage of weekends where I can get some good walking in because I'll have the time.

It was wonderful to be able to throw all of the windows wide open today-- every window is completely open. The glass sliding door to the patio is open. It was in the high 60's today. Now it's raining, cooling everything off with a refreshing smell. It's so invigorating.

I love spring.

I feel wide awake, even though I've been up since around 7:30. Kind of surprising... usually I'm pretty close to dead-to-the-world by now. I'm not, however, going to push my luck and update Interviewed tonight... going to wait until tomorrow to do that. I have a ton of email to work through in the morning, and I'm just not really up to sorting through it this evening.

Erich and I made a point of watching things that didn't involve the war today. I'm so sick of it, and any time I watch the news about it, I get angrier and angrier. There's a warning growing in the back of my head-- it's not going to end at Iraq. More countries will be getting involved. And I can't stomach the thought of even more fighting. Two more years. That's all I can hope for. Only two more years.

Perhaps then this country can get a fresh spring rain to invigorate it as well.

It needs it badly.

~ Mel.

11:28 p.m. - 29 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda