measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blessed Ostara

Goddess what a trying week. Glad it's over. Glad it's spring. Glad that I can have some new beginnings and look at things without the pressures that have been building up for months.

As someone said in an email to me this week-- friendships with rules aren't friendships at all.

She's right. They're not. LGM and I both learned that lesson after five years of absolute hell that we put each other through. A friendship where at least one party is afraid to speak up -- with good reason because the other party will have none of it-- when something is concerning him or her isn't a friendship at all.

As someone else said to me in person today... "if someone acts like that, I don't have time for them. Far too busy in life to put up with that crap."

Yeah.

It's now Spring. It's time for rebirth, for renewal, and for new growth. The letter to my father was the first step of this.

I intend to do just that.

For those who emailed me this week to make me laugh or just calm down-- thanks. I needed it. For those who aided in the frustration this week and reaffirmed the points of irritation I had to begin with-- I hope someday, you can realize that friendships are a two-way street. No one's completely to blame, but no one's completely innocent, either. I wish you well.

Onward to better, brighter pastures...

12:04 a.m. - 23 March 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda