measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a very lazy Sunday...

We have done absolutely none of our original plans for Sunday, other than get LGM to the train station on time. We got home around 1:30 in the morning and crashed out a bit after 2.

Around 7 a.m., Miss Pukey Fizz woke Erich and I up. Goddess knows what she's swallowed this time-- she seems to be okay, other than when she's hocking up whatever. Unlike before, she's keeping food and water down, and her energy is up... so I'm not as concerned. I still think she just has a monster hairball to deal with.

Needless to say, the 7 a.m. wakeup call was not very welcome. Erich couldn't get back to sleep. I managed to doze for about another hour. We sat and relaxed for a while before waking LGM up around 8:45. We chatted, did some computer-related swapping, grabbed breakfast, and got him over to the train station.

And might I mention right now... IT'S REALLY FUCKING COLD OUTSIDE!!!

Ugh. Single digits almost all day today. I think it got up to a whopping 10 degrees. Definitely a "stay inside for your own safety" sorta day. Each of us took a nap when we got back. I caught up on some stuff on Interviewed and did a couple Reiki attunements this afternoon. We grabbed dinner. I did some email announcements to new groups I've joined on yahoogroups to get rid of friendship books, and we've just had a lazy day.

With our sleep schedule knocked off, we're both walking zombies. I think it's going to be an early night tonight. I just can't justify going to bed at 7 p.m. if I'm not sick. 10 p.m. might be calling, though.

LGM is doing okay. He's glad to be away from family after a bit of an overdose for the past two weeks. There are some definite wounds between family members due to things said and did after his dad died on the 2nd. He's just glad to finally be able to remove himself from the situation. He's thinking of coming up again next weekend to blow off steam and hang out with friends. I don't blame him. Two weeks of over 18 family members hanging out around the same house is just a bit too much for anyone to handle, particularly when someone dies.

Ugh.

As we watched LGM get on the train, Erich told me how he was glad that we could all get along, and I gave him a "me too" hug. It's an odd situation to be in, having an ex-boyfriend from a very rough relationship being friends with Erich. But somehow, it just seems okay. And I agree with Erich-- without the past I had with LGM, I wouldn't appreciate how healthy our relationship is.

It's also nice to know that after all of the bullshit, LGM can still be a friend, and we can rebuild without dredging up the past.

Time for more caffeine... I have a couple of friendship book boxes to fill...

~ Mel.

7:20 p.m. - 16 February 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda