measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling married... almost.

It's been a relatively productive weekend, with a good dose of fun thrown in. Not too bad. It seems like the weekend was far too short, though. *sigh* I think I'll be counting down until next week, when I have the three-day weekend, plus a half-day off on Friday that I took if Erich and I still go up to Maine. (if we don't, I'll enjoy the half-day for myself to get some of the mail caught up *shrug*)

We spent most of yesterday morning digging through and organizing the Illuminati: New World Order cards that we bought on ebay. JT had mentioned the game on several occasions, and we gave in and bought the sets. The entire game is similar in style to many of the trade card games, like Magic the Gathering... but much more adult in nature in all respects. It's a game revelling in the secret illuminati organizations and the chain of conspiracy theories about groups they control. For an example, think the Discordian Society as an Illuminati group, who controls the Church of Satan, who controls the CIA. Completely insane things like that. It's hysterical to see what people come up with in their chains of command.

So after organizing all of our cards and dividing any duplicates between us so we have our own supplies to choose cards from for our decks, we headed up to New Hampshire to spend the evening with JT and Tan. We played a few games, and did a good amount of giggling (and swearing, on occasion). All in good fun. We headed out around midnight, got home, and crashed out.

Our original plans for the day were to go up to the Museum of Science today to see the Ancient Egyptian exhibit showing there-- I've heard from coworkers that it is a not to be missed event, and since both Erich and I love Ancient Egypt anyway... it's a perfect thing.

Problem is that we are a bit tight on money since it's the first paycheck of the month. Translation=rent. I checked the Museum of Science schedule for the exhibit, and it's playing through March.

So we're going to go next Monday, when we both have the day off. :)

I had a couple of Reiki attunements in the morning that were done before Erich woke up. Like right before Christmas, I think I got myself in over my head with the number of people I'm attuning at one time-- I have ten at different points in their attunements and knowledge, and somehow I am keeping everyone straight. But last weekend with LGM did throw me off, and I'm feeling a bit guilty by not keeping in touch last weekend. *sigh* Even though I did drop an email out to everyone to explain the situation, I'm always a bit worried that someone will be less than understanding. Thankfully, it seems everyone has.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We spent most of the early afternoon doing laundry over at the 'mat down the street. It was the first time we were doing family laundry together-- and Erich commented how disturbing it was to have me touching his underwear. (not sure why... um, last I checked we were rather physically involved with each other on a regular basis *grin*). It was an odd feeling of being a household, though. Throwing our clothes in the same washer... not caring whose clothes we were folding. On occasion getting confused as to whose jeans were whose... that sort of thing. Erich seems somewhat traumatized by the whole thing. hee hee hee.

I'm not exactly sure why. After all, we're not exactly just roommates here-- while we're not married and not engaged, we're definitely in a strongly committed relationship. We have two "kids" after all, and we split all of the bills and such. In a lot of ways, the laundry was really the only communal thing we hadn't been doing.

And here this came after the two of us making jokes about how weird it was that we were only a couple of short months away from our two-year anniversary. Erich said it doesn't seem that long. Meanwhile, I feel like I've known him for an incredibly long time. I forget that he wasn't there for any of the college days antics and such. Everything just feels so right with him.

It's so odd to be knowing that it's only been a bit less than two years....

Weird.

Anyway....

We're doing a bit of picking up, and then I'm going to begin attacking the friendship books tonight that I'll be mailing out on Friday. I've had lots of people recently from livejournal offer to take some of them, and hopefully I'll get some more offers through blatant begging (want some?!? email me!!!) here. I just want to be rid of the blasted things sometime this year.

Someday, I will have all of the boxes out of the living room. Someday.

8:10 p.m. - 09 February 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda