measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maybe... just maybe...

I'll get everything caught up today that really needs to be finished. Linda (my boss) is down in our main office in New Jersey. Erich is working a late shift, which means he won't be coming home until nearly 8 p.m. tonight, and everyone seems pretty buried in their own work here at the office.

I managed to get about a quarter of my cubicle desk completely clear on Friday-- it was a lovely sight. And it's still clean. My planner is over on it now, hopefully to prevent any more paper from getting put on that stack. I have everything that I need to tackle today in two piles on another portion of my desk. The rest of my cubicle is used for filing trays and such, and those need to be cleaned through, papers tossed or filed, etc. I very well could have this place in order.

It would be absolute bliss to feel completely up to date at work, and be able to get to those non-pressing little projects I've wanted to do to make my life a little easier around here-- like cleaning through my filing system and getting older book projects put into a slightly more "deep storage" area, so I have room for the currents.

And getting to that department handbook would be a good idea, too. And cleaning out the files on my computer, making storage backups... that sort of thing.

Oh, it would be nice.

Maybe... just maybe...

10:10 a.m. - 10 February 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda