measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quiet times with the bast avatar

Although Colley is, and will always be, my little furry love, I'm finding that I'm developing a unique relationship with Miss Fizz that really can only be described as one of a magickal partner.

Colley is a familiar-- he is my feline shadow in every respect. Fizzy, on the other hand, is an equal, and demands nothing less than equal treatment to humans.

I say this because Miss Fizz is quite the independent young woman, and very much the epitome of Bast-- both a protector and a fierce fighter when she wants to be. She is both loving and destructive, and ranges between completely docile to fierce predator within a manner of minutes. She does not let me hold her-- she'll claw her way right onto my shoulders and then jump off, making sure to dig the claws in one last time as she springs.

But as I sit at the computer, she is always on the back of the chair, slightly above my head, watching everything. She stretches into an elegant Sphynx pose, in a regal look that only oriental-lined cats can pull off, and sits quietly for up to a half-hour without moving. I'll bring a hand and gently brush her cheek, and she rubs her head all over it, purring. And her purr is so beautiful-- a steady, low rhythmic rumble that is incredibly soothing. She coils her tail around my arm, encouraging me to give her other cheek a rub, and we just sit there, quietly connecting on a level that really only equals can.

She is Erich's cat in all respects-- he can hold her. She comes to him right away. But every once in a while, she gives me these special moments of complete tenderness, and I just melt. She's so serene in her own world, and just looking at her makes me curious-- there's a mystery in that feline soul, perched on my chair. But unlike Colley's, who keeps his open to the world as an attention slut, hers is guarded. I enjoy the intrigue.

And I wish these cozy little moments happened more often.

10:13 p.m. - 06 February 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda