measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Typical Monday?

Wild weekend, eh?

With the focus on LGM's dad, I didn't write my thoughts on the Columbia explosion-- like so many people, it brought me back to the moment I heard about Challenger. But before I really had a chance to sit down and formulate said entry, I received the call from LGM, and more immediate concerns kicked in.

Maybe I'll write my thoughts on Columbia sometime tonight. It's something I actually want to sit down and compose, rather than my typical freeversing. But I really don't know what I want or have to say that hasn't been said already by many people, other than to realize how poor I am at dealing with death. My mind just doesn't wrap around it for some reason. Perhaps September 11th has made me numb. Perhaps it's a self-protection mechanism going into effect. Perhaps-- and I hope not-- I'm just insensitive to death.

Weird stuff... and lots of self-reflection. *sigh* Candlemas came and went this year with only a brief realization around 5 p.m. when Fox news did a quick little tidbit on Groundhog's Day-- I forgot it was Candlemas. Completely slipped my mind.

Ah well, the Goddess will have a good motherly giggle about my cluelessness. I know I give her more than enough comic relief at times.

On a brighter front, it's the warmest day we've had in nearly a month, and the sunshine is making me feel better about things. I'm hoping that I can go out for a little walk during the lunch break, if the streets are clear enough. Maybe I'll do that to celebrate Candlemas a bit late-- there's fresh snow outside and good weather.

Can't ask for much more than that.

Off to work...

~ Mel.

10:16 a.m. - 03 February 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda