measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sad news from LGM

I just got off the phone with him a bit ago. His dad passed away this morning. Thankfully the family managed to all be there, and although he couldn't speak due to the medicine dosages he was on, he was able to hear everyone and nod his head.

:(

I've contacted the majority of the people who know LGM via email, but if you read this and I forgot your email, I apologize-- I tried to get it out to as many people as I could. Here's the message I sent out:


Hi all~

I just got off the phone with LGM. His dad passed away this morning. He's been the person making all of the phone calls this morning and was barely holding it together, so he asked me to please let all of you know, and is asking for you to hold off calling until sometime this evening because he needs the time to be with family and mourn.

He also wanted to thank everyone for their prayers and thoughts. He'll get in contact with everyone over the next few days with details on the funeral arrangements and if folks want to send flowers (that sort of thing).

Since I don't have everyone's email address, if there's someone that you see not on the list above, if you can please forward this, I know he'd appreciate it.

Take care,

Mel.


*sigh*

~ Mel.

11:05 a.m. - 02 February 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda