measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five

1. As a child, who was your favorite superhero/heroine? Why? Definitely Superman. All-American hero to me, and I share his "alter-ego" last name. Couldn't ask for more than that. :)

2. What was one thing you always wanted as a child but never got? A phone in my room. Since my dad was a doctor, it was never practical because I might get woken up in the middle of the night by it. I always wanted to have my own phone so I wouldn't have to talk on the one in the kitchen where my brother could hear. :)

3. What's the furthest from home you've been? Hawaii in '80. This summer that will change to Germany, though. :)

4. What's one thing you've always wanted to learn but haven't yet? I always wanted to be fluent in what probably amounted to eighty-million languages, including Klingon. One of these days I'll pick something up other than my French and limited Russian and Spanish. I definitely think I should learn the Klingon, just for the hell of it.

5. What are your plans for the weekend? Erich's game Saturday during the day. Going bowling for a friend's birthday Saturday night, then catching up with house stuff on Sunday.

Thanks to Friday Fives.

9:31 a.m. - 31 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda