measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mind swimming

Around lunchtime, I realized what I'd forgotten to do last night in my moments of sheer exhaustion, and again this morning.

I forgot to ground myself and drain the emotions that I'd been bottling during all of the insanity yesterday. LGM needed me to be strong and stable for him, and I did so, but at the expense of ungrounding myself.

It's been so long since I *have* needed to reground and recenter, that the thought didn't occur to me. And then I was driving distracted as I made my way down the main street to grab lunch, and nearly hit a pedestrian.

Cripes. Thank the Gods that I didn't and caught my brakes in time.

Of course, between that event and just the overall swirling that is my head because I'm ungrounded, I cracked. I managed to get myself back to the office, pulled into the darkest corner of the parking garage, and just let myself release for a couple minutes. It didn't take long to get it out-- probably only about two or three minutes since it had been bottled so tightly.

I took a few more minutes to recompose myself and take some deep breaths, and then come back upstairs to get something to eat.

I still feel ungrounded, and uneasy, and exhausted. I'm going home at four for a nap and then a centering ritual, and hopefully can get myself back together.

Yesterday opened up a demon of my own-- a fear of something or other, and I can't figure out what it was. But I need to refocus before I can deal with it.

Gah.

~ Mel.

2:00 p.m. - 30 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda