measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mental housekeeping

I really should know better than to be ungrounded. Cripes. I forgot my wallet here at the office all night. Thankfully it was semi-hidden under a loose pile of papers, but still.

I feel a lot better today. I went home early yesterday, took a short nap. Erich cooked dinner and we watched Terminator 2, which I'd never seen (long story, lots of reasons). It was good. I can just imagine how mind-blowing these effects were when the movie first came out, too. Seeing Robert Patrick as the evil guy gave me the creeps. Then again, it was probably the reverse for a lot of X-Philes when he joined the cast during the eighth season.

I'm going to be spending a lot of time over the next week doing some mental housekeeping. Erich's beginning his new game this weekend (which I need to finish my character for sometime today). We're going bowling tomorrow night to celebrate a friend's (Tony... BUOgre) birthday. But Sunday I'm reserving to do some mental housekeeping, which includes getting as much of my mail done as possible and out the door so I can stop worrying about it. Both email and regular mail. (If I owe you an email, I will get it done soon... I promise!) And bills. And filing. And all of that stuff. Maybe, just maybe, I can get everything done.

Likewise, I'm doing some work-level mental housekeeping today. The piles have grown considerably shorter this week, and barring any crisis that come up, I should have all of the data entry done today, and quite possibly the filing. A clean desk would be a wonderful way to finish the week.

Haven't heard from LGM since yesterday morning. Hope he's doing okay.

I have four Reiki attunements this weekend, which will help as well. When I do them, I feel much more relaxed. Perhaps I need a good dosage of Reiki healing. I should plan a half-hour for myself at some point on Sunday. Perhaps I'll do that for Candlemas and schedule a half-hour of centering and healing, in lieu of a formal ritual that I know I'll never get around to, anyway.

Hmm...

Happy Friday, all.

~ Mel.

10:00 a.m. - 31 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda