measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A better character

I started a new character last night in the game after expressing my frustration a couple weeks ago. Tan, Erich and JT helped spur some ideas, and JT came up with an interesting one to run with:

a shaman barbarian from the lands that are equivalent to Viking culture. ]

Grrrr... Arrrrg.

I still feel a bit burnt on playing-- not sure why, but hopefully things will improve as I develop this character deeper. I'm pretty sure they will. Once I get up to about fifth or sixth level with Inge, I should hit a decent stride and relax a bit more. The time spent figuring out the character class is a bit tricky, but unlike my brigand character, Dara, there's enough similarities between Inge and Tanya to feel like I'm just expanding my playing ability, rather than jumping into the deep end of an unknown pool.

We had a wild session last night, too-- lots of action, and we did some good damage on one of JT's subplots for the game. :) The Chapter 4 recap on geekywitch should be interesting. I'm going to have to re-read it, too. We were split into two groups for a while, and those of us not involved in one of the groups had a 90 minute bout of hanging out at the house (no big deal, but my mind didn't pay attention all the time on the game... which was okay, since my character wasn't there).

All in all, a much better game for me. I feel better. :)

*****************

Erich is still sleeping. I was surprised that I actually slept in as late as I did this morning (9:30... woo hoo!). I got out of the room quickly when I woke up because Colley was in full "Oh, for the love of God... PET ME!!!!!" mode, purring with that squeaky trill at the top of his lungs, and flopping all over the place. I gave him a few pets, got into the computer room and tried to lure him in here. My placement for pets is apparently unacceptable to him now.

Silly cat.

We have a busy day today-- lots of cleaning up and reorganizing around here. Erich and his dad are going to bring the rest of Erich's bed over to his dad's house today, and my mattress from my old bed will join the boxspring in storage. We're finally bringing the boxes of Christmas stuff over to storage, too.

And maybe, once I get done with all of the LMAO's in my possession for Nervousness, I can start attacking the boxes of friendship books and penpal letters that have sat dormant for so long. I decided to finally just end the frustration at Nervousness this week. I'm so tired of the site and wasting my money and my time on things that won't get home to their owners. Particularly when I run into arrogant "art must be up to THIS standard" people, who are becoming more and more prevalent on the site. I just don't have time for it. *shrug*

Erich will be inviting his dad to come over for the Superbowl tonight. I'm routing for the Bucs, partially out of deference to LGM, whose family lives near St. Pete and Clearwater (near Tampa). Plus, I'd never route for the Raiders. *shudder* Truthfully though, I watch the Superbowl for the commercials as much as I do for the football. Last year it was for the game, since it was the Pats. But it's generally for commercials. :)

Time to start coffee and the day...

10:47 a.m. - 26 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda