measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ex-Bigger Bosses are BASTARDS!

The emails on this thing just sum everything up nicely. I'll let them stand on their own...

grrrrr.....

From: Ex-Bigger Boss

To: Mel, Linda, New Bigger Boss, Other department Boss

Re: Missing invoice for Vendor

"Mel-"

We had talked about "Vendor's" invoice for the High School Covers many times in November.

I thought that it had been taken care of. What is the current status?

"Other department Boss:"

Can you help?

"Vendor" did the production of the covers for High School and has yet to be paid for them. Can she issue another invoice and get it paid via a PO from production?

-"Ex Bigger Boss"

~~~~~~~~~

From: Mel

To: Ex-Bigger Bos, New Bigger Boss, Linda, Other Department Boss

Re: Missing invoice for Vendor

All of this was submitted yet again in December when I received word it still hadn't been paid. It was submitted directly to S.M., who is in charge of the A/P team (whatever their official title is).

I'll email her right now and get a status from her, and forward the response to everyone.

I do NOT know what the problem has been with this invoice.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From: Mel

To: S.M.

Cc: Ex-Bigger Boss

Subject: RE: checking on vendor invoices...

Importance: High

Hi S.~

Can you please give me an update on the"Vendor's" invoice below? She has reported still not getting paid.

Thanks for your help.

(details of vendor invoice given with specific reference number and tax ID number)

~ Mel.

cc: Ex-Bigger Boss

~~~~~~~~~~

From: S.M.

To: Mel.

Cc: Ex-Bigger Boss

Subject: RE: checking on vendor invoices...

Melissa,

I show check###### being issued on 10/1/02, it was cashed on 10/9/02.

S.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

From: Mel

To: S.M.

Re: Vendor Invoice

Hi S.~

Thanks. I didn't think this had gone on so long without getting paid.

Hopefully people will calm down now a bit. *sigh*

~ Mel.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To: Bigger Boss, Linda

From: Mel

Fwd: Vendor Invoice

FYI~

It was paid several months ago, according to S. It's been cashed. Perhaps it's the other invoice for the project on which "Ex Bigger Boss" worked with her that she wasn't paid on?

I understand "Ex Bigger Boss"' alarm, but I was not dropping the ball on this invoice. Anytime he mentioned it hadn't been paid, I have checked with accounts payable. With the volume I go through every week (anywhere from 25-100, depending on what we have going on), if I don't hear that there's a problem, I assume it's been paid. (No news is good news).

I've worked closely with S.M. to get our outstanding problems resolved, and she's been great about doing so. To my knowledge, nothing is currently outstanding that is overdue. The only large invoice to my knowledge, that may remain unpaid is that $35,000 invoice for (Other Vendor), and that was submitted to A/P by (my New Jersey counterpart) earlier this week.

~ Mel.

(copy of payment/cash confirm sent)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To: Tan, Erich

From: Mel.

Re: Vendor Invoice

Ex-Bigger Boss can suck it.

I *don't* drop the ball on my work.

(edited copy of payment/cash confirm sent)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

To: Vendor

From: Ex-Bigger Boss

CC: Mel.

Vendor~

Please check your records.

I will go back if you think the business office is in error.

-Ex Bigger Boss

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ARG!!!

Now... let me put this into the current day's situation... turns out that this non-payment wasn't for the ONLY CONTRACT I had for her last year. It was for another contract-- something I wasn't responsible for.

But of course, Ex-Bigger Boss is trying to deflect this back into my lap. And I'm dodging-- with Linda's full support. He's said that I will be giving this vendor a call to get this invoice.

Um, no. I won't. I am not a project manager. I don't assign work. Said manager gets to do that dirty work. I process the payments through my desk, not hunt down invoices that may or may not exist.

Sorry, Bastard. You'll get to wait. I've alerted the head manager of said project.

He'll be talking to this vendor, or you will.

Not me.

And I need to go clean out last week's messages from my voice mail.

3:14 p.m. - 14 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda