measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So... I'm 28

I decided on a whim to get that natal return chart. I'm not sure how I feel about a whole year of Mercury being retrograde in my life, but I guess I'll deal-- always need to find a scapegoat for things that go wrong.

Just kidding.

Being 28 is definitely a thing of reflection-- my solar return chart wasn't wrong there. I'm now the age that my (adoptive) mother was, 28 years ago today, when I was born. I'm the same age my grandmother was when she, my grandfather, my uncle, and my mom came over from Germany after WWII on a church-sponsored immigration.

I see my mother and grandmother as being amazingly mature, strong women at age 28, who took on an amazing amount of responsibility and risk at this age. I look at myself, and don't see it at all. I see a girl who's still not quite sure what direction she's going in life. I don't know if I can handle big risks right now.

I find myself wondering about the topics I never planned to think about-- marriage, kids, etc. I wonder if this is a sign of the infamous "biological clock" ticking away. I wonder if it's just introspection, trying to figure out how these things matter to me.

I think about my biological mom, like I did last year, and wonder how I fit into her thoughts today.

I wonder what's in store for me in that year filed away under "Age 28."

~ a contemplative Mel

10:34 a.m. - 11 January 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda