measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Veni, Vidi, Visa

Three hours in the mall.

Not only was that enough time to make my feet hurt and get sick of screaming kids with parents who didn't give a shit...

... I got most of my shopping done. Including a present that my dad asked me to pick up for him for Anne, since there isn't a Brookstone store in Billings (and the present wouldn't get there in time for Christmas at this point) :) And even got myself a little *cough* $65.00 treat, too. Some perfume that I fell in love with when I was in New York over Thanksgiving weekend. It's called Angel (made by Thierry Mugler perfumes). It's a woody scent with some fruit lacing... completely me. And it comes in a very pretty five-pointed star bottle. It's expensive, but I found out when I bought it that they refill the same bottle for half-price, so it's worth it to me. And I really don't have any *nice* perfume. I usually just wear the Bath & Body Works spritzers. I'd like to have some nice stuff for a change.

(hey, you can't go Christmas shopping without buying something for yourself, right?)

So while Erich's off having fun drinking with his workmates, I'm getting my grouping of presents done. I'm taking a short breather before I head back out to the car and go down to the drugstore to pick up some tissue paper for a few of the gifties that I'm wrapping tonight.

I still have a few things to buy, but I need to make sure not to clean out my bank account since I need to get down to Providence on Sunday and have some money just in case something happens along the way. Since I'm taking a later flight out, and I fly through Minneapolis (infamous for ground blizzards this time of year), I want to make sure I can cover my ass if I get stuck overnight.

Damn, that reminds me... I forgot my electronic ticket at my desk at work. Dammit. I'll have to go by there tomorrow and pick it up.

*sigh*

Off to do wrapping before Erich gets home... I'm wiped-- just like my visa card was many times tonight.

~ Mel.

10:13 p.m. - 20 December 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda