measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost free

The concept of a week off is so fascinating. Yet I'm only one workday away from just that. Freedom for an entire week. And this time, no moving to get in the way, other than my own body to get to Providence to get on a plane to Montana.

I'm liking this plan. :)

I have a lot to do at work today, but it's all manageable stuff. Erich had a bet that I'd have four people coming with stuff that needed to be done yesterday-- that they've known about since Thanksgiving, but won't tell me about until 4:30 today.

Heh... I told him I'd say "screw that." We'll see if it really happens.

I got here at 8:00 today, so theoretically, I could be *out* of here at 4. Which would be nice, because other than two presents that I bought on Amazon, and the two that I won at my company's silent auction, I haven't done an iota of shopping yet this season. I'm planning on daring the mall tonight after work and get some stuff done.

Oh-- speaking of which... I don't know who it's from (could be family for all I know), but there was a small box from Amazon that came in about three days ago addressed to both Erich and I. If it's from someone on here... thanks. :) I haven't opened it yet-- it's under the tree-- currently our only present. It looks so lonely. *sigh*

Anyway... back to shopping. I don't like to shop that much as it is. I suppose it comes with being a size 22 and therefore not having a lot of options with clothes. Book stores? No problem. You can leave me there for hours. Otherwise, I'm pretty bored rather quickly. It's just not my thing.

Barring the crowds tonight, I should be able to do quite well. I have a couple of things for Mom to get, one thing for Jim, and then random things for Erich. My brother hasn't contacted me, so I'm going to drop him a holiday email and explain to him that I *do* want to get him something, but due to Fizz, I'm short on cash (which isn't really a lie-- by the time I go shopping tonight, I'll be getting pretty low-- I'm dipping into rent savings as it is, but will be okay on the 1st).

Erich has a workgroup holiday drinking thing he's doing tonight, and has no clue when he'll be home. I told him just to call me on the nifty new cell phone he bought for me a couple weeks ago if he needs me to come pick him up somewhere, but otherwise to have a good time and just get home whenever. It will give me time to get shopping done on my own time and pace, and hopefully not get home *too* late tonight.

Oh, how I'm going to be watching the clock all day today...

9:00 a.m. - 20 December 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda