measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend Recap

It's been a busy weekend, and I just haven't had the time to sit down and write like I wanted to. Now I'm nearly off to bed, but I feel the need to scribble down a few quick thoughts for pondering tomorrow-- before I forget them in my exhaustion.

The Christmas party yesterday at JT and Tan's was fun. We had nine people participate in the Yankee swap, and fifteen people involved in the gaming group. We got a bit rowdy, but all things considered, it went quite well and we made it through a decent amount of stuff, including avoiding one of JT's traps altogether (much to his disappointment). After the game, we drove back to Randolph with Ade in tow since she was going to see the Mighty Mighty Bosstones this afternoon up on Landsdowne Street in Boston.

We slept until 10:30. Despite getting nearly eight hours, I felt tired all day. I haven't been sleeping well again lately-- lots of vivid, trippy dreams that either keep waking me up, or that just make me feel more tired when I wake up. *sigh*

In the early afternoon, we bought our Christmas tree-- it stands nearly to the ceiling. It's quite pretty with all of the blue and white lights. :) I haven't had a tree in five years, so I was excited to get it up and decorated. The decorations are a bit sparse compared to what I grew up with, but I know there's a box of decorations in the cupboard under the stairs at my dad's house that haven't been used in ages. I'll probably grab them while I'm home, mail them to myself at work, and then put them in storage for next year. :) That way our tree next year is a combination of stuff from both Erich and my childhoods.

As much as I love the beauty of "themed" trees, like my mom does. I love knicknack trees with all sorts of random ornaments. Each ornament seems to have a sentiment attached to them-- something for the Christmas season. :)

After we got the tree up and watched the cats sniff the lower branches for a while in amazement, we headed over to the movie theater to see the new Star Trek movie. I happened to like it, even if it's gotten bad reviews. But then again, Trek movies really don't need too much to interest me (more on that tomorrow when I'm more awake).

We came home to finish putting up the lights and decorations and tried to get some stuff done, but I found myself getting so tired that I just couldn't deal with more chores. Hopefully they'll get done tomorrow.

In the meantime, I'm off to bed.

'night.

11:05 p.m. - 15 December 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda