measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Head still spinning a bit

Gah, I can't win. I just had my whole entry ready to go, and my little finger hit the clear button. *sigh*

Congrats to Hooligan and Finn on Miss B's birth yesterday. Glad to hear all three of them are doing fine (albeit tired and a bit sore). I hope the transition to "home with new baby" goes smoothly. I was surprised to hear the update from Finn yesterday, figuring it would be a couple of days until we heard from them. But I suppose it does cut down on the emails and phone calls for him to get some much-needed sleep. :)

In any case, I felt all warm and fuzzy reading that quick update from him last night. I've missed his writing in a journal. It was a fabulous ending to a 9-month long chapter in their lives. I mentally felt the page turn to the new chapter about to be written in their lives: parenthood.

It's gonna be a long chapter, but a fantastic one. :)

On the home front, Fizzy is doing just fine. The vet called me again this morning. Her fluid levels are back to normal, and she's eating just fine (and keeping it down). They did notice she's not a big water drinker, so they think that might have initially been one cause of the problem. They recommended I give her mostly wet food to make sure she gets enough water.

She didn't vomit yesterday at all, and there was just a bit of spittle in the cage when they changed the bowl this morning, so they feel she's definitely on the mend and ready to go home.

Poor baby. :( But I'm glad she's okay.

I'm going to pick her up around 4, bring her home, and just spend some time with her this afternoon. I know Colley will be glad to see her, too. He was quite lonely last night, constantly meowing at us, wanting attention. He spent the entire night curled up right in the middle of my bed, forcing me to curl around him from one side. He just needed to cuddle. He's that kind of a cat.

I'm sure he'll be quite happy to see her. :)

Off to lunch then...

In the meantime, read what I think is one of the best written columns on this whole Iraq business. This guy made me want to shout out "THANK GOD SOMEONE ELSE GETS IT!!" I've been meaning to write some comments on this for a few days, but just haven't had the time to really sit down and think my words out. :) It's been a while since I've done a good political rant.

~ Mel.

1:23 p.m. - 12 December 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda