measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to routines (long ramblings)

Amid lots of helping people pack and move, life is getting back to a routine of sorts. Of course, it will be completely knocked off balance again come late November when holiday insanity kicks up again... but it's nice to feel like I have a routine. I crave them, I guess-- Must be that Capricorn in me.

[erich]'s parents move out of their home to their separate apartments at the end of the month, and so we're helping get them get out of there. Right now a lot of Erich's focus has been on getting his own stuff out of the house so it's out of the way, and getting individual less-necessary rooms wrapped up. We went over there for a while last night to get some stuff up from the basement into the garage and the Jeep. Erich's mom and I wound up talking and kinda shirked duties last night. (sorry hon). We'll be back over there on Saturday morning to do some work and probably make a run to storage in the morning to clear out the Jeep.

At one, we'll pick up Rob and head up to New Hampshire for the game. It seems like ages since I've been at a gaming session. It's been almost a month to the day. We missed a session while we were in Pennsylvania at the beginning of the month, which apparently was a doozy-- at least the opening was. (I've updated [geekywitch] with the recap.) I'm looking forward to it-- stretch Tanya's legs a bit. I would be cheating if I used her as a main character in my novel...

On Sunday, Erich's helping Kevin move back down to Quincy, and my status for the day is currently unknown-- I'm either going up there to help pack, if Kevin needs it, or I'm going to try to get stuff tackled at our place/storage place. Not sure yet, but either way, I'm cool. I need to finish tackling The Beast Reborn and get it under control, but if I actually get off my ass and get to it, it probably would take about an hour, maybe two, to get completed.

I definitely want to put some more planning work into my novel for [nanowrimo] this weekend, too. The start date for writing is only about 12 days away now... I definitely want to put some work into it so that I can pull a serious writing session on the 1st, since I'll be losing a good chunk of the 2nd and 3rd when we drive Erich's mom up to Maine. I just need to keep reminding myself... I can do this... really. I can...

I've given up on the Halloween graphics for my journal-- I had an awesome set saved, and then that site disappeared (and I'd forgotten to write down the URL). *sigh* I downloaded a couple others, and I just don't have that "oooh, that's me!" feeling about them. Why the hell is everything for Halloween so cutesy? Gah... Isn't it supposed to be a scary holiday? And why the hell are there no Pagan graphic sites with Samhain graphics, anyway?!?

Anyway... so I'll probably be switching back to the tigers soon and being annoying. :)

*sigh* Back to work...

9:35 a.m. - 18 October 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda