measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inspiration

*gasp* I have inspiration of a plot for [nanowrimo]. An actual, honest-to-god plot. And depending on how it's written, I might actually be able to pull this thing at well over 50,000 words.

Scary.

Now, regardless of my commitment to [nanowrimo], I must write this novel. Whether or not it ever gets published (I'm guessing it won't, considering that a lot of the plot threads do overlap books that I've read-- a bit blatantly at times), I must write it down.

Egads. I'm finding writer's obsession again. :)

The weekend went by pretty well. We did a short run down to Erich's parents on Saturday morning to clear out the rest of the basement and put stuff into the garage. Erich's dad will be moving out this coming weekend, and Erich's mom the next. We briefly met the new owners, who had stopped by to measure the windows for curtains. It looks like a new family just starting with a baby.

Saturday afternoon and evening we had a game up in Nashua. We went on something that was "entirely" different, but was tied into many of the things that we'd done before. Lots of battles and XP, and a nifty new complex to go dungeon crawling in.

My dermatagraphia was kicking up quite a bit during the game, especially as I got tired and couldn't mentally block out the itch. I spent the better part of the last two hours of the game squirming on the floor, trying to resist the urge to scratch various areas of my body (which would have created welts, which would have made it worse). Getting meds afterwards at CVS made things better in a hurry. I get this way, to some degree, every year as the seasons change, but since I rarely have to take antihistamines for it on a daily basis, I always forget to start taking them regularly as it gets colder and my skin needs to adjust. The dryer skin in the autumn and winter really makes things worse. But it's such an annoying little condition, because outwardly, everything's fine. The only symptoms I might have that others can notice is some blotchy skin and an occasional grouping of hives-- usually on my arms or my cheek. But it's hard to describe how it feels when my entire body has this low-level itch going on. It's like being roasted over a simmering fire-- not so bad that I can't function, but annoying enough to make me extremely uncomfortable.

Time to make sure I bring my soft flannel PJ's to games again. That or I'll be scaring Ade with hivey skin tone. Bleh.

Erich went to help Kevin move yesterday, and I decided to stay home and get laundry and such done. It turned out to be the right choice-- I had a lot more laundry than I'd realized, and managed to fill up both my large laundry bag AND my laundry basket. I went to the laundromat down the street, since we only have four washers in the building (and I didn't want to do that many trips up the stairs). It's a nice, clean, open laundromat with all of the services you'd need while hanging around doing laundry-- two futon couches for people to sit in, and a number of plastic chairs. About ten folding tables, a little play area for kids, a couple TV's, vending machines, and M/F separate bathrooms. Compared to my city laundromat experiences, it seemed like I was in a palace (as far as laundromats go, of course). I wound up with two double-washer loads and a triple-washer load of sheets, towels, etc. I was thoroughly impressed by the five-load washers at the front of the store. I'll have to remember that next time I need to do towels-- I can just throw everything in there at once! In any case, I got the laundry done, got home, and tackled Son of Beast.

And managed to tame Son of Beast in about an hour and a half. Completely tamed, I might add. My closet doors close, and only shoes and my laundry basket are on the floor. :) There are still some clothes milling around the room, but a lot of it is socks and such that I need to match up. I found some more laundry to do, which I'll get done either tonight or tomorrow night. And I have another large trashbag full of clothes to go to Goodwill-- mostly T-shirts that are in good shape but don't fit anymore. Now that space is a premium again (translation= I'm sharing space with someone), those judgement calls to get rid of stuff have to be made again.

I felt so accomplished yesterday. :)

Now I just need to get everything caught up for Nervousness...

9:08 a.m. - 21 October 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda