measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bit better, but still struggling

After yesterday's wonderful emotional turmoil, I think I've calmed down a bit. I brought home a box of paperwork that I just never get to sort through at work. I got it done in a half-hour or so at home. Now I just need to do the work required. Shouldn't be too bad-- hopefully.

Although I do think I'm at the breaking point with workload stress right now. I'm tired of having the dangling carrot of this new job in front of me, but nothing coming to pass, other than extra burdens of workload with no training. I just can't take any more of it. I'm not willing to allow work to encroach on my personal life anymore than it has-- and if I have to take work home once a week to get a clear mind on what I have to do, I consider it encroaching.

I think a lot of it is just coming from the fact that I feel unsettled. [erich] and I are so busy with work that when we get home, we want to relax like anyone else. But we're not settled by any means. Tonight we'll do some more work. I want to bring up my books and such by this weekend so I can get stuff unpacked. Maybe then I'll feel better.

Granted, a vacation would be nice, too. Or a couple days of doing nothing but what I feel like doing. I don't expect to have those for quite some time, though. Hopefully we'll get to King Richard's-- that will help a bit. And all of the Halloween stuff will start happening, which will give me an excuse to relax and have a good time.

I guess I'm just wiped. I want a fresh start after a break for renewal, and I haven't had one in so long that my patience is starting to fray.

Perhaps I'm just wanting too much...

9:50 a.m. - 18 September 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda