measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moo?

It's a groggy sort of morning. [erich] had to get up early because there's a new software program being rolled out at work, and tech support had to be there for the just in case freakouts.

I tried to go back to sleep, but just couldn't do it. Once he was up, the fuzzballs both started moving, too, and I kept getting run over. Since our mattresses are on the floor, this makes cat romps all the more unsafe for sleeping humans, particularly in the early morning hours. Comforter-covered humans are, of course, springboards.

Gah.

So I've been playing catch-up all morning. The coffee's working a little (mmm... cinnamon coffee), but my head still feels heavy. I probably will feel this way most of the day. Just have to deal, I guess. The weather doesn't help-- it was decidedly grey and gloomy as I drove to work. And slow traffic just helped keep me in that semi-tired lull.

I look forward to this evening when I can curl up in my pj's and work on a delightful LMAO that I received last week called "Drunk on Tea and Creativity. Basically, I have to take a teabag from the selection in the plastic baggie, brew a cup, and scribble in the journal that was sent, allowing any creativity to flow forth as I sip. Then I just have to replace the tea with a bag of my own. Quite the nice, cozy, relaxing sort of LMAO I need this week.

I also want to pick up a copy of The Sims: Vacation tonight. But I can't find my copy of Hot Date, and I don't know if the CD is necessary for any of the installations. Hot Date required the Livin' Large CD for a few things, which is why I'm wondering. (does anyone else who has this know?)

gah... need more coffee...

10:16 a.m. - 16 September 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda