measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

exhaustion

[erich] and I have come to the blatantly obvious conclusion that we have too much shit.

My books, cassettes, and VHS tapes aren't even out of storage yet. Erich's working on his right now, and then I'll add mine in later. We have more than enough bookshelves.

Today I worked on my clothes and the other cloth-related things in the house. We brought up all of the trash bags that I'd filled. I got through four of them. There are four or five left, but I know at least one is all pillows. I'm drained. Absolutely drained. It's not even 9:30, and I feel like it's four a.m. But I don't want to go to bed yet because it will throw my system off.

I wish there were something I could do to make this all get finished instantly.

At least next weekend, we get our couch. :) We bought one yesterday. Well-- put the deposit on it, anyway. My mom's helping us with it because she'd originally told me that she was going to give me her old couches. She's had them for nearly 15 years, but they were in good condition. When she went to look for new ones, she didn't find anything comprable that she liked-- or at least, nothing under $3,000.00. So she decided to just buy fabric and recover hers on her own, and she'd help us get a couch.

We found a gorgeous, comfy sage-green one yesterday. 90 inches long, high-backed with squishy pillows. $800. There was a chair, loveseat, and an ottoman that matched, but we didn't get those yet. We don't want to overpack things furniture-wise. I can't wait to have a couch. We've been sitting in our folding chairs (the canvas ones you can get for camping). They're great, but not overly comfy for flopping to watch TV.

I plan on being done with as much as possible so I can spend next Sunday plopped on the TV watching football, and doing NOTHING else.

I need a mental break day, where I do nothing but veg in front of the TV.

9:18 p.m. - 15 September 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda