measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Intestinal pissyness

Warning: Bitching about bodily functions ahead. I'm a doctor's daughter-- this type of conversation is fairly normal for me... be forewarned.

I'm home "sick" from work today, dealing with intestinal discomfort... it's actually the third day of it, but it's not going away, and I seem to be having a close relationship with the toilet today.

I hate my period. I blame it for my lack of intestinal fortitude today. I also blame stress to an extent, but I think this is mostly hormonal. I hate feeling bloated. I hate feeling my intestines spasm, mostly from gas pain. It's embarrassing, for cris'sake. Knowing you REALLY need to fart, but you can't without making someone pass out from the smell, or trying not to alert everyone with a tell-tale sound.

It's that being a proper woman thing in me, not to mention just polite social graces.

Today I'm just in a serious need to stay relatively close to the bathroom. And what pisses me off most is that I feel fine otherwise-- so I feel like I'm taking a sick day for absolutely no reason.

Grrrrrr....

The only good thing about this is that I can get some work done in the apartment today, and make up some of the stuff I didn't get to yesterday due to the same intestinal pissyness.

grrrrrrrr.....

9:58 a.m. - 26 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda