measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stress overflow

"Mel, are you okay? You look really pale...

I've gotten that question, in some form or another, five times so far at work today. The irony is that I'm exhausted, stressed out, and have a headache. But otherwise, yeah, I'm okay.

Just pardon me if I crawl under my cubicle and grab a few good minutes of sleep.

I can't figure out why I'm feeling so dead tired, other than that it must be related to the constant stress with moving lately. It must be that constant need to drive myself the past couple weeks, pushing myself to finish things because the deadline is looming, and there are no leeways here.

To be fair, while it's not done in any sense of the word, I'm doing well in getting the apartment cleaned out and packed up. Tonight I'm going to finish cleaning out under the bed and in the closet, and get everything in there done. If I have time, I'll scrub the bathroom, too.

Tomorrow, Tan is planning on coming down to help me--- and by that point, if I accomplish what I need to tonight, it's going to be down to just putting stuff in boxes and cleaning.

Considering I'm taking Friday off, I'm in good shape. But there's that frantic need to make sure I don't start slacking off-- so I keep driving myself to keep going. And like the stubborn little Capricorn that I am, I'm pushing myself to exhaustion.

Yesterday, that drive helped me kick my knee out of whack a bit-- driving myself to walk across downtown to meet up with Erich to get his car keys, then driving myself to walk to South Station to catch a train so I could get said car. I was a bit wobbly on my feet from the limping once I got to the train platform. I actually was doing a mental almost there... come on... almost there to try to push myself through the pain I was feeling with each step. If I flex my feet, I can still feel the pain today.

I'm stupid, I know. But with time running out to get out of my apartment, I can schedule my dying for next week. As Erich said, I can sleep most of next week if I need to.

Just not right now.

I wonder if I can manage to get seven hours of sleep tonight...

Ah, that would be bliss.

1:38 p.m. - 27 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda