measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm such a pack rat

I've been putting some decent hours into cleaning this place out today-- starting to pack things up, getting that last round of laundry done, etc. And as I go, I'm trying to throw out as much as I possibly can.

I'm such a pack rat.

*sigh*

I know I'm actually doing pretty well-- just getting started early was the best thing I could have done, particularly with how much stuff I needed to go through and clean out. I am making progress, and I now have a "corner" (aka non-traffic area) of my room cleaned out and reserved strictly for boxes. I have one box completely packed, one book box in progress, and a milk crate of some video tapes. I'm waiting for things to calm down in the basement so I can start getting these last two big loads of laundry done, and then maybe I can pack the excess clothes in either a box or my duffel bag.

But I still have so much f-ing crap. And unfortunately a lot of it is penpalling shit that I just need to go through once we move out. I just don't have time, and it's going to make such a mess as I go through it.

I think I'll probably just leave it in storage, and either work at it IN the storage shed, or bring it to the apartment a box at a time. There's just soooooo much stuff, and a lot of it is simply due to the fact that I took the last six months off or so. I don't plan on swapping friendship books or anything in such a high volume as I used to, but until I can get these things moving, I need to keep them in these boxes. I'm tempted to toss them out, but the responsible swapper in me tells me not to-- I committed to swapping these things, so I need to spend the postage to get them moving again.

It's just so f-ing scary how much paper was in this apartment. No wonder I never could get it to look clean. *sigh*

I just hope that somehow I can get together with [erich] sometime early this week to get as many boxes out of here as possible early-- just so I have the room to work. It will fill up quickly. And the less that's here, the faster I can get out of here on Saturday. AND the easier it will be for me to do a final cleaning of the apartment.

I seriously need to learn how to throw shit away as it needs to be done, rather than keep making piles.

Ugh.

5:32 p.m. - 25 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda