measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One week left

It's Friday? How the hell did that happen?

Yikes.

Well, the Friday Fives are up-- see the link at the bottom.

I managed to do three one-way commutes before getting to work this morning. My brain is feeling the pain of getting up so god-awful early. It wasn't even LIGHT out yet when I woke up.

That's just a travesty. Especially in August, when generally it's light out when you wake up, unless you work a 5 am beginning shift...

I was on the subway at 6:50. It's still rather quiet at that time of the morning, although I was surprised how crowded the orange line train inbound to downtown was. The outbound redline train to Braintree wasn't crowded at all, though. I watched some of the boats roaming around the low-tide waters of South Boston as the train rumbled through down the route. It was peaceful. If I'd had a cup of coffee in my hand, it would have been a nice, relaxing ride to start the morning.

I arrived at Braintree at about 7:30, where [erich] was waiting for me with the car. We then drove back UP to Boston (thereby making a circle of the route that I'd just come from), taking advantage of the H.O.V. lane (high-occupancy-vehicle) since there were two people in the car. I dropped him off, and then headed to work.

I got to work just shy of 9 a.m.

Gah.

I'm leaving here in about a half hour. I have a couple of runs to storage that I'd like to complete this afternoon, and 20 packing boxes here at work to bring home for this weekend and next week's final push. Then I'll pick Erich up and collapse from exhaustion, probably. But hey, I'm making progress. And after next weekend, I have a few days to relax before we do the final move-in at the new apartment. And because I'm doing relatively well with the packing, I will be able to afford the time to game tomorrow-- so at least I'll have some time to relax and spend with friends, even if I'm in the middle of packing hell.

So all is good. Despite the stress that rolls over me, things are good. I think that I use the stress just to kick myself in gear (which isn't a bad thing-- I've spent more time whining about things mentally than it would take to complete a project). Unfortunately, I punish others by forcing them to listen to it. *sigh*

Oh, and for ethne and minarae? Nyah-- beat you both...

Is it pathetic that I know what 6 is in binary? Probably...

Off to pack... talk to you guys later...

--Mel.

12:26 p.m. - 23 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda