measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I feel like it

Even at midnight, my apartment was rather uncomfortable. No sheets last night, and a very low amount of sleep clothing. I woke up feeling Colley snuggling next to me-- the sensation of cat fur against my bare shoulder was extremely odd.

I'm awake, but just have a lethargic feel-- and I know it's completely heat related. I have the mental energy to get things done, and although I technically only managed to cross one thing off my list from yesterday, I have four others that are somewhat inter-related in progress. And a lot of the trash-related things didn't get done simply because our dumpster behind the apartment building was completely full, as was the one that we're not supposed to use from another building (but I use it anyway-- I'd rather do that than leave trash on the street, after all!). It was hot, and dumping out the stuff from the fridge was a bad idea when there was no dumpster to collect it.

So that will get done tonight. Along with several of the other trash-related things on my list for the weekend.

I found the solution to keeping a checklist of things I needed to do-- keep it on the computer. Since I'm throwing away paper, the chance of me throwing away (or just plain losing) a paper list would be quite high. If I have it on the computer, no problem. It's saved as a AppleWorks file, and I just cross things off as I go along. I have a list of approximately 50 things that I need to do, although some are just reminders of followups for things I have higher on the list.

And with all of this organization, I'm at the point that I'm taking work in stride. Eh... this stress? This is NOTHING! Work has officially become my relaxing time for the next two weeks.

I'm feeling lazy enough at work to even wear my slipper shoes today. :)

And no one will notice I'm wearing slippers to work.

I love it.

11:29 a.m. - 19 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda