measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday weather misery

Two weekends. That's all I have.

Grrrr... and it's hotter than hell outside. It's been over 90 during the days for over a week now with obnoxious humidity, and my air conditioner is no longer doing much. It's bringing in SOME cold air, though, so I keep it running. I just have to sit by the windows to get anything from it.

Sweating as I brush my teeth in the bathroom is just out of line, in my opinion.

And it's scary when the most comfortable temperature to take a shower is with absolutely NO warm water coming out of the showerhead.

Needless to say, I'm pretty miserable. Having to clean makes me even more miserable. Having to do (so far) four loads of laundry, one by one, makes me more miserable. And I'm sure the PMS is starting, so I'm just a big ol' ball of miserable right now.

But I'm fighting to get things done, because I know I don't have too much time left to get them done.

I wanted to get a lot of things sorted in here, but the trips up and down the stairs have left me soaking wet from sweat every time I come up from the laundry room in the basement of the building. One trip I had to sit down on the stairs halfway up to my apartment because my lungs froze up.

Asthma.

Great.

*sigh*

But I've kept fighting-- gotta get stuff done. I can't waste the day because there's simply no time for it now.

So I've managed to do four loads of laundry today. I have at least three more to do (those "secondary" piles of laundry of off-season clothing and extra towels that always seem to add up-- well, they need to not add up anymore now!), but will wait until tomorrow on them due to my lungs being exhausted from the stairs. I managed to clean out another section of my room, and have thrown out three bags of paper and other trash.

So it hasn't been a completely wasted day. But to be fair, I've spent at least two hours of it gasping for air, sweat streaming down my face and body, sitting like a couch potato in front of the fan.

If my window shades weren't stuck all the way up at the top of the roller, I'd pull them down and go skyclad around the apartment. (well, okay... maybe not. *blush*)

I wish it would rain. But the weathermen lied again about thunderstorms. We're not going to get a drop. I want to be able to throw open my windows to get some fresh air in here.

Maybe later this week...

Hopefully...

8:04 p.m. - 18 August 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda