measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday madness

Four of the managers in my department are out for at least three days this week. Things are rather quiet. I'm taking advantage of today to get all of the personal crap done that I need to finish at a real desk (since I have none at home). Tomorrow and Wednesday I'll spend doing a LOT of catching up here. It will be bliss to have my data entry, employee files, and other such paperwork that always gets put off... DONE.

The Reiki attunements have been insane lately-- I have four people lined up for them over the next six days. It's been wonderful, though... I'm meeting a lot of wonderful people via the internet who also practice Reiki or are looking to start. Busy busy busy. Once I move into the new place, I'm going to offer an in-person class to my friends. Tan has expressed some interest. Ivanna's expressed some interest in Reiki III, and since she's been traditionally taught for I and II, she feels comfortable with only in-person teaching, which is just fine. I completely respect it, and do agree that it is the optimal way to learn Reiki.

I've been getting teased a bit for said flogger that I mentioned in yesterday's entry. I have to admit, it was an amusing little perk. It's safe and sound in a bag that looks like a variation of a wine bottle velvet bag. I bought it specifically for the flogger so little cat paws, teeth, and claws don't shred it to bits. This particular flogger has tails made of VERY soft lambskin suede. It literally feels like silk when you run the tails through your fingers.

I still need to figure out what I'm going to do with the bloody thing, though.

Images of bringing it to work to whip my people into line have crossed my mind, but somehow I don't see me having a job for much longer after that if I bring it in.

Hmm...

Is it 5 yet?

4:11 p.m. - 22 July 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda