measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kinda out of it

It's amazing how my body is a slave to routine. If I'm knocked off of it even a little bit, my mind seems to swing into complete "to hell with it... I'm not doing anything" mode and makes me a lazy-ass. Not that today's laziness is much different than any other given day, but at least for now, I'll blame lack of routine. Yeah, that sounds good.

Pathetic, aren't I?

Nah, I know I'm not. I just have a bit too much of my doctor-father's "you must get all of this done!!!" work ethic ingrained in my head. Damn him sometimes. I love him, but I don't like feeling guilty for kicking back a bit. It's all his fault.

Yeah, that sounds good, too.

*sigh*

Well, today's off-kilter feeling is due to good things happening, actually. [erich] came into Boston a bit late today to pick me up. He stopped by an apartment complex in Randolph, put a $100 hold deposit down to take an apartment off the market while our background credit checks are run, and got the applications and such for us. I haven't seen the place, but I trust Erich's judgement, and he seemed pretty positive about this place. The apartment's a 2-bedroom, 850 sq. feet (a bit smaller than we were gearing, BUT the amenities make up for it). It has a 4x10 foot balcony, full kitchen, air conditioning (a treasured rarity in Massachusetts), a pool, tennis court, fitness center, and sauna for the complex, includes heat and hot water in the rent price, and allows cats. All for the cheap cost of $1,150.00 per month.

Yes, I realize how much house mortgages cost everywhere else in the country. Unfortunately, I live here. And Massachusetts housing costs, both to rent or buy, suck ass in a huge way.

Before my non-Massachusetts readers shriek in pain at that rental price, bear in mind that my little studio, which has no bedroom, no air-conditioning, and is probably only around 400 square feet at most, is costing me only $20.00 less per month than this 2-bedroom apartment does. So to me, the idea of literally paying half of what I pay now for rent is wonderful. For Erich, who currently splits rent with two other people, it'll go up a bit. I've already told him that since I'm used to paying more now, and because I don't have the college loans and other debts, I'm more than happy to cover a bit more of the rent in return. While yeah, it might seem that I'm getting an unfair deal on this, no matter what, I see it as a good thing, because I'll be paying hundreds less than I am now.

Now I just have to hope that my credit is cleaned up enough to be approved. I'm much more worried about this than Erich is. *crosses fingers*

2:34 p.m. - 11 June 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda