measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here goes...

[erich] and I dropped off our rental applications at the apartment complex yesterday evening after work. It looks like a decent working to middle class apartment complex-- brick buildings, open patios/balconies, a nice pool area, and some landscaping here and there to keep the place looking nice. Nothing extravagant, like over at Erich's current neighborhood-- but then again, since his apartment complex is built into the woods and secluded, he's spoiled back in there.

Without seeing the apartments themselves, it looks quite good. Nice and close to everything-- across the street from an ATM, the grocery store, two fast food places, Dunkin' Donuts, and within 5-10 minutes of the highways. Not bad at all. So here's hoping that I don't have any little problems on my credit history that I was unaware of. *crosses fingers*

Of course, [ade] is psyched if we get this place. It's also right across the street from her high school. I get the feeling that we'll see a lot more of her if that's the case. Granted, she gets out of school a lot earlier that either Erich or I will get home. :)

Speaking of whom... I think I've found a solution to some of my problems with getting ready to move. Hire help! :) Ade help! Ade's been wanting to see my apartment, see the kitties, hang out in Boston (and with me), etc. This way, I can add some extra spending money for her into the mix too, AND have two sets of hands getting my apartment organized, and then go have some play time in the city for a while. She says it's okay with her mom, but I'm also going to talk to JT about it this weekend to make sure it's cool with him. Since I get out early on Fridays from work for the summer, and she's nearly done with school, I can pick her up on a Friday afternoon, bring her up, and get some stuff done. She can either head home afterwards with Erich, or sack out at my place for the night, and we can bring her up to Nashua with us for the game on Saturday.

And I can get the Beast tamed. Hee hee. :)

I'm getting some stuff done this week that will hopefully help a lot with my cleaning-- I'm bringing all of my heavy winter clothes to storage this weekend, and also bringing a bag of unneeded clothes to Goodwill. That should clean out my closet somewhat decently.

One of the big projects I have to do this summer is get rid of all of my accumulating penpal mail. I haven't written letters for months because of time and financial constraints. It's time to get stuff moving, either to tell folks I can't write anymore, or to catch up with them. *sigh* That will probably be a mid-July project, once I've cleaned through the paper stashes in my place. I'm going to buy a separate rubbermaid storage tub just to throw anything penpal-related into, and then work from there.

Tonight, though, it's basic stuff-- scrubbing the bathroom and the kitchen. And picking all the damn magnetic poetry off the fridge since Miss Fizz keeps jumping up on top of it, reaching over the front, and scraping the pieces off with her claws. It's like nails on a chalkboard at seven a.m. *sigh*

I will get this place organized. Really... I will...

2:19 p.m. - 12 June 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda