measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate this

I have less than three months left in this apartment. I look around, and just wince. I've done a lot of cleaning, but it seems like I've done *nothing*. And I wonder how I'm going to get done. It's that whole hopless feeling before I go in and attack the project. Only cleaning to move is something I despise.

There's just so much to do. And we haven't even gotten an apartment yet. [erich] tells me not to worry, that we'll find something. But I'm still ancy. I hate having a huge unknown like my living situation being up in the air. August 31st is just looming-- a big, black, angry thunderstorm on the horizon. And at the same time, I'm terrified of being rejected for apartments based on my credit. Yes, I've paid stuff off. But at the same time, I'm worried how my history over the past few years will reflect on me getting an apartment.

*sigh*

In the meantime, I need to seriously get cracking on this place and start weeding through stuff. Today I'm going to concentrate on regular cleaning and just scour as much as I can... get as many things thrown away as I can. By Friday I want to have my clothes that are going to Goodwill, as well as a round of winter clothes and such ready to go into storage.

Part of this cleaning frenzy is also due to the fact that on Friday, I received a notice that this week, my apartment would start being shown on the market, which surprised me--

they've been renovating every apartment in my building as people have moved out. But it appears they're not going to do mine. Which means I need to clean it up so people aren't risking life and limb to come in here. *sigh* Call me crazy, but while I'm living like a slob most of the time, I don't bring people in here (other than Erich). I don't want random people to see it.

Granted, I'm also going to call my landlord's office this evening and leave a message to remind them that I have an unrenovated apartment, and I strongly recommend they update it before they rent it out again--

I've been battling loose tiles in the tub for the past year. So far seven have fallen out. It's just ae and wear.

I think the appliances in my kitchen have been there since the early to mid 70's. It's that weird almond/yellow color, and it's discolored from age.

The drywall crumbled when I bumped my front door into it.

Essentially, the place needs to be completely redone. It's an old building. Probably hasn't been renovated in 30 years.

I've tolerated it just because I had to deal. But I also don't want my landlords to come back and accuse me of *causing* the problems in this apartment over my past three years. I don't have a security deposit to cover me. I'm a bit worried.

And looking into cleaning is just more frustrating now. *sigh*

12:12 p.m. - 9 June 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda