measi's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back... and *gasp* awake

I actually got sleep at a LAN party. Scary, eh? Full eight hour doses of sleep. It was wonderful. I don't get that at home during the week!

Needless to say, I had a great time. The ONLY problem with the entire weekend, from my point of view, was that the pollen was so bad up in Lunenburg that I was having fierce asthmatic coughing fits all weekend. But despite them, I had a great time.

[erich] and I headed up there on Friday shortly after he got off work. We were the first ones there, and quickly took over the couch/futon and the table there for our computers. In retrospect, I'd probably take another spot, though, because the seating was a bit more uncomfortable there. People kinda came and went as their time allowed over the weekend. We played a lot of StarCraft-- getting my Mac hooked up to the PC's was absolutely no problem (I was thrilled). I couldn't find my copy of Unreal Tournament, so StarCraft was the only game I really joined in on for the LAN. But since a lot of the other games were not my style (Ghost Recon, etc.), it didn't bother me a bit... and the guys had a good time doing some guy-only shoot-em-ups while I played some Tropico or SSX Tricky on the Playstation.

Definitely a good time, though. And we came back yesterday so we had today to relax at home. Erich just left a little while ago-- he came up to Boston for the day. We went out for Vietnamese soup bowls and then just did a little shopping/browsing. He's heading home to get some stuff done around the house, and I'll be doing the same now that it's starting to cool off in here. The Beast is in full bloom yet again. Probably more vicious than ever in a lot of ways, although it's mostly clothing and paper pile based.

I'm starting to think that I'll never get this place cleaned out. *sigh* Of course, it would help if I actually got off my ass and worked at it for a while.

[bar]

The cable is still not fixed. They're coming out late Friday afternoon. They turned on "basic" cable with no problem (well, okay... three phone calls), but said I didn't *have* extended basic cable (with the History Channel and such), and that they had to come out here. They claim I never ordered Extended Basic service (I did... in fact, I simply cut back from "everything" to extended basic... they just screwed up my order) *sigh*

I did bitch them out enough to get the thirty dollar "one time" (hah!) service charge removed for them coming out there, though. Such utter bullshit.

In the meantime, I asked them if they could turn on the pay channels. They said yes...and four days later, THOSE aren't working, either. A letter to the Better Business Bureau is being written later tonight and mailed tomorrow morning. This is utter bullshit.

Thank god all of the TV shows are now on reruns again.

Sheesh.

Anyway... off to clean.

4:49 p.m. - 27 May 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lenaleigh
trancejen
moxiemoron
pieceofmind1
bolashley
glitterfaery
dlrealworld
neko-carre
sls
vramin
laura-jane
nympholex
finnegan
bettyalready
piotr
cheesyp
azimel
mai-liis
chatted-up
vanillan
tou-mou
souramethyst
princesscris
tornflames
siilucidly
krimsonlake
wordsofmine
persacanzona
sistercookie
jen69
dramoth
opheliatl
silverbiker
invernal
swordsmaiden
ergoatlas
journ-proj
cielamara
terter
anonadada72
eshanaminda